OUR REVIEWS

GOODBYE KIDS, HELLO SKYLARK CABIN!

"If you're on the fence, and this place is available, Book It Now!! Seriously one of the best Airbnb's for a relaxing getaway in the South Island. My wife and I left the kids at home and stayed for a long weekend in late May and had the best time ever. The top highlights for us included the outdoor bathtub (which is huge and has plenty of room for two), the massive skylight (obviously), and we also loved the amazing fireplace, the lux bathroom, the unique architectural design, and the secluded location with no real neighbours within sight. In addition, the thoughtful touches left around the house by Liz and Garry made the trip even more special. As we departed Skylark Cabin, we pulled out our calendars to see when we'll have time to book again. We're already looking forward to it. Goodbye kids, hello Skylark Cabin."

- ANDREW, DUNEDIN, MAY 2021

EVEN BETTER THAN THE PHOTOS

"Oh my goodness! Skylark Cabin is absolutely gorgeous! It's beautifully designed and built, super stylish, well equipped, warm and super clean. The bed is really comfy.

 

We loved the wide open spaces, the beautiful peaceful energy, and the bath under the stars is heavenly. It's even better than the photos and videos (and they are amazing!)"

- TRACY ANN, OCTOBER 2021

THE SILENT PEACEFUL TRANQUILITY IS PRICELESS...

"Amazing, breathtaking. What ever the weather this spot has it covered. The fantastic photos do not do it justice. The silent, peaceful tranquility is priceless. The star filled sky is wondrous. The hot tub, the icing on this high country, astronomical, experience cake. We hope to come back again in the future. Tomorrow would be great."

- DARIN, APRIL 2021

GENUINELY ONE-OF-A-KIND

"One word: unique. And truly unique. In an age where everyone's BnB is 'unique', Skylark cabin stands out as genuinely one-of-a-kind. It has so many amazing features, the location, the architecture, the bedroom sky window, the amazing cedar bath, I could go on and on but it would just sound cliche. We ate out every lunch and dinner in NZ EXCEPT at Skylark cabin - we didn't want to leave just to eat, so we bought food and buckled down in the cabin. If you have the chance, you MUST stay here. To top it all off, Liz and Garry are amazing hosts who were responsive, checked-in to make sure we were okay and settled, and offered us useful local knowledge and tips."

- ADAM, SYDNEY, MAY 2021

KITCHEN, BATHROOM, LIVING AMENITIES ARE GREAT...

"If you are after absolute relaxation this is definitely the place for you. Kitchen/bathroom/living amenities are great, you will be hard pressed to find something to complain about. The only complaint I have is that I didn’t get in early enough to book for two nights! Thanks again Liz."

- HAYLEY, APRIL 2021

ALL THE LOVELY THOUGHTFUL TOUCHES...

"We had an amazing stay at Skylark. The outside bath under the stars was incredible. Liz had made a great effort with all the lovely thoughtful little touches. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay, the skylight window above the bed was also a highlight.

We would highly recommend this beautiful place to everyone."

- RACHEL, APRIL 2021

A SKY FULL OF STARS TO FALL ASLEEP TO...

"Wow, what an awesome spot. The property is just stunning, has everything you need and more. Really loved the skylight over the bed, a sky full of stars to fall asleep to. just beautiful."

- SARAH, MARCH 2021

THIS HIDDEN GEM HAS VIEWS FOR DAYS...

"The most amazing architecturally designed space. Never ending thoughtful touches! We had a beaut getaway and can’t thank Garry & Liz enough for the bottle of wine, Easter eggs and ice creams!!
This hidden gem has views for days yet still only 10 minutes drive from Twizel. The skylight over the bed was a real highlight of our stay here. Thank you so much Garry & Liz - we feel super refreshed after staying at your place. We will definitely be back!
"

- TASH & KEANU, APRIL 2021